G.SKILL is excited to announce the return of the 7th Annual OC World Cup 2023, after a 3-year hiatus. The G.SKILL OC World Cup extreme overclocking competition will begin with the Online Qualifier stage, held from March 1, 2023 until April 5, 2023 on hwbot.org.

The top 9 overclockers of the online qualifier will become finalists, who are qualified to join the live competition at the G.SKILL booth during Computex 2023 week from May 30, 2023 to June 2, 2023 and compete for a portion of the $40,000 USD total cash prize pool, with the OC Champion title taking home $10,000 USD!

Most Anticipated Extreme Overclocking Event of the Year

With the participation of top extreme overclockers from around the world and carefully crafted rules designed to test the ability of each overclocker, the G.SKILL OC World Cup is considered to be one of the most challenging overclocking competition by professional overclockers. The G.SKILL OC World Cup consists of three rounds: Online Qualifier, Live Qualifier, and Grand Final.

GSkill OC World Cup 2023 PR 2

The top 9 overclockers of the Online Qualifier will be eligible to enter the Live Qualifier stage during the week of Computex 2023 at the G.SKILL booth, and the top 3 overclockers from the Live Qualifier stage will compete for the title of OC Champion in the Grand Final.

  • Online Qualifier: March 1, 2023 to April 5, 2023
  • Live Qualifier: May 30, 2023 to June 1, 2023
  • Grand Final: June 2, 2023

Online Qualifier Stage

The Online Qualifier stage will be hosted on hwbot.org between March 1, 2023 and April 5, 2023. This stage is open to all overclockers worldwide, and participants must use G.SKILL memory kits and designated Intel platforms to submit results across 4 overclock categories that tests each overclocker’s skills: Highest Memory Frequency, Cinebench R15, Y-Cruncher – Pi-2.5b, and SuperPi 32M. For more event details and rules, as well as to participate in the Online Qualifier stage of the OC World Cup 2023, please visit the competition webpage.

$40,000 USD Total Cash Prize Pool

For over a decade, G.SKILL has been involved with the overclocking community. To give back to the extreme overclocking community, G.SKILL is raising the total cash prize pool to $40,000 USD for OC World Cup 2023, a substantial increase from $25,000 in 2019 and one of the largest total cash prize pool among OC competition events. And following the tradition of the OC World Cup competition, the OC Champion of the Grand Final will take home the whopping grand prize of $10,000 USD – the largest single cash prize sum in the overclocking community.

7th Annual OC World Cup 2023 Prize Breakdown

  • OC Champion: $10,000 USD
  • 2nd Place: $6,500 USD
  • 3rd Place: $5,000 USD
  • 4th Place: $4,200 USD
  • 5th Place: $3,400 USD
  • 6th Place: $3,000 USD
  • 7th Place: $2,800 USD
  • 8th Place: $2,600 USD
  • 9th Place: $2,500 USD

Additionally, each of the top 9 overclockers in the Online Qualifier will receive a DDR5-7800 32GB (16GBx2) memory kit.

Furthermore, 3 lucky participants who complete all stages of the Online Qualifier will be randomly selected to win a DDR5-7200 32GB (16GBx2) memory kit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published